AWA Selects New Officer Team

AWA elected their new leadership for the 2018-2019 academic year on April 8th, 2018. Three additional ladies were also selected by the Association of Women in Agriculture Benefit Corporation (AWABC) to serve as the House Manager, House Steward and House Assistant.

The officer team consists of 15 officers who combine their talents throughout the year to plan, promote and execute events that fall within AWA’s three pillars of service, social and professional events. Each officer’s specific duties cater to their own position, however, all officers are integral to the success of the events.

At the helm of the organization will be the AWA President, Ciera Ballmer, a senior studying Dairy Science, with a certificate in Agricultural Business Management. The rest of the core officer team will be made up by Jessica Wendt, Vice President; Brooke Trustem, Secretary; and Emily Franke, Treasurer. Other officers include: Shelby Brendler, Membership Coordinator; Haven Olson, Activities Coordinator; Danielle Warmka, Alumni Coordinator; Brooke Moore, Fundraising Coordinator; Sydney Brooks, Communications Coordinator; Nicole Schoenberger, Service Coordinator; Alexis Schultz, Sentinel; Amanda Gimenez, Sunshine; Stephanie Thiel, House Manager; Bailey Fritsch, House Steward; Julia Oelke, House Assistant.

AWA Advisor Liz Matzke will continue to serve as the organization’s advisor and will attend officer and general meetings throughout the year.