Association of Women Alumni Award 19 Scholarships at annual AWA Day

On Saturday, April 8, at the Association of Women in Agriculture (AWA) annual AWA day, the AWA Alumni awarded 19 scholarships to undergraduate women totaling over $10,000.
Two Larry Satter Memorial Scholarships were presented; one to Clare Gietzel of Monticello, Wisconsin who is studying Agronomy and one to Taylre Wilke of Loyal, Wisconsin, studying Agricultural Business Management.
The Dr. David Dickson award was presented to Kristen Broege of Janesville, Wisconsin who is studying Dairy Science.
Ciera Ballmer, a Dairy Science student from Janesville, Wisconsin was awarded the Delma Woodburn Memorial Scholarship.
The Cynthia Benevenga Memorial scholarship was awarded to Alison Wedig from Darlington, Wisconsin who is studying Life Sciences Communication.
Grace Skarlupka of DePere, Wisconsin studying Biological Systems Engineering received an AWA House Resident Scholarship. Madeline Selner of Denmark, Wisconsin who is studying Life Sciences Communication and Brooke Trustem of Evansville, Wisconsin who is studying Dairy Science also received a House Resident Scholarships.
Six AWA Member scholarships were awarded to Jessica Wendt, Rebecca Shilts, Elizabeth Sarbacker, Kathryn Borden, Molly Hendrickson and Nicole Pralle. Wendt is from Stoughton, Wisconsin and studies Agricultural Business Management. Shilts, of Orfordville, Wisconsin studies Dairy Science, as does Sarbacker of Verona, Wisconsin. Borden of Oregon, Wisconsin studies Dietetics and Hendrickson of Hollendale, Wisconsin is majoring in Life Sciences Communications. Pralle of Humbird, Wisconsin is studying Dairy Science.
Lastly, three $1,000 scholarships supported by the Daughters of Demeter were awarded. Abigail Martin, of Janesville, Wisconsin who is studying Dairy Science was one recipient. Sara Griswold of Black Earth, Wisconsin and Mariah Martin of Brooklyn, Wisconsin who both study Life Sciences Communications also received the award.
The Nicole Bangart Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Marissa Klister of Wrightstown, Wisconsin who is pre-veterinary. The Kelsey Jo Olson Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Lauren Baker of Greenville, Wisconsin who studies Agronomy and Life Sciences Communication.
The AWA Alumni are proud to award scholarships to help the students achieve their goals and support their education at the University of Wisconsin.