The Advancement Committee is responsible for membership recruitment, along with increasing the financial resources of AWA.

Alumni Chair – Megan Lauber
Student Fundraising Coordinator – Brooke Moore
Student Membership Coordinator – Shelby Brendler


The Communications Committee oversees the AWA website, E-Alerts and public relations. The committee will also be responsible for implementing the mentorship program.

Alumni Chair – Taylor Holterman
Student Communications Coordinator – Sydney Brooks
Student Vice President – Jessica Wendt
Student Alumni Coordinator – Danielle Warmka
Additional: Deb Wendorf-Boyke, Kate Jaeger, Mikaela Breunig, Lauren Baker


The Education Committee coordinates AWA student member scholarships from applications to selection and distribution. They are also responsible for fundraising and management of AWA's scholarship endowment funds at the UW Foundation. 

Alumni Chair – Lauren (Holterman) Brey
Student Vice President - Jessica Wendt

Financial Management

The Financial Management Committee manages the finances of AWABC. Primary responsibilities include budgeting, setting of rent, planning for long-term maintenance and capital expenditures as well as working closely with the AWA Alumni Treasurer to oversee AWA accounts/finances.

Alumni Chair – Jessica (Milatz) Held
Alumni Treasurer – Jaime Sawle
Student Treasurer – Emily Franke
Additional – Jill Makovec, Krista Knigge, Linda Hodorff, Katie Varney, Kim Olsen, Sharon Brantmeier, Jill Armbruster, Rhonda Meinholz, Valerie Johnson Renk, Katy Katzman, Darci O'Brien

House Management 

The House Management Committee conducts all business pertaining to the management of AWA's house.

Alumni Co-Chairs – Barb Lee & Maureen DeBruin
House Manager – Stephanie Thiel
House Steward – Bailey Fritsch
House Assistant – Julia Oelke
In-House Rep – Amanda Gimenez
Out-of-House Rep – Haven Olson
Exec. Team – Jessica Held
Additional: Tiffany Roberts, Krista Knigge, Becky Brotzman, Mackenzie Fochs, Jill Makovec, Emily Uhlenhake


The Programming Committee is responsible for planning student/alumni events, such as the Women's Agricultural Leadership Summit, AWA Day, networking dinners, etc.

Alumni Co-Chairs – Mariah Martin & Ally Ingles
Student Alumni Coordinator – Danielle Warmka
Student Activities Coordinator – Haven Olson
Student Fundraising Coordinator – Brooke Moore
Student Service Coordinator – Nicole Schoenberger
Addtional: Connie Beranek, Anna Blake