Alumni Committees


The Advancement Committee is responsible for membership recruitment, along with increasing the financial resources of AWA.

Chair Abbey Wethal
Student Fundraising Coordinator – Megan Jass
Student Membership Coordinator – Abigail Martin

The Communications Committee oversees the AWA website, E-Alerts and public relations. The committee will also be responsible for implementing the mentorship program.

Chair – Taylor Holterman
Student Vice President –  Sara Griswold
Student Alumni Coordinator – Nicole Nehls
Student Communications Coordinator – Lauren Baker
Student Public Relations Coordinator – Mariah Martin

Additional: Deb Wendorf-Boyke, Lauren Brey, Kate Griswold, Mikaela Breunig

The Education Committee 
coordinates AWA student member scholarships from applications to selection and distribution. They are also responsible for fundraising and management of AWA’s scholarship endowment funds at the UW Foundation. 

Chair  Jodi Hoynoski
Scholarship Coordinator – Clare Gietzel

Financial Management
The Financial Management Committee manages the finances of AWA Inc. Primary responsibilities include budgeting, setting of rent, planning for long-term maintenance and capital expenditures as well as working closely with the AWA Alumni Treasurer to oversee AWA accounts/finances.

Chair  Jessica Held
Alumni Treasurer  Jaime Sawle
Student Treasurer – Ciera Ballmer
Additional: Jill Makovec, Krista Knigge, Linda Hodorff, Katie Varney, Kim Olsen, Sharon Brantmeier, Jill Armbruster, Rhonda Meinholz, Valerie Breunig, Katy Katzman, Darci O'Brien

House Management 
The House Management Committee conducts all business pertaining to the management of AWA’s house.

Co-Chair – Danielle Brown
House Manager – Tiffany Roberts
House Steward – Molly Hendrickson
House Assistant/In-House Rep – Kristen Broege
Out-of-House Rep – Sydney Endres
Exec. Team  Jessica Milatz
Additional: Krista Knigge, Becky Brotzman, Mackenzie Fochs, Jill Makovec, Emily Uhlenhake

The Programming Committee is responsible for planning student/alumni events, such as the Women’s Agricultural Leadership Summit, AWA Day, networking dinners, etc.

Co-Chairs – Sami Benz and Kirsten Henning
Student Activities Coordinator – Jessica Wendt
Student Alumni Coordinator – Nicole Nehls
Student Fundraising Coordinator – Megan Jass
Student Service Coordinator – McKenzie Rowley
Exec. Team  Sue Schultz
Addtional: Julie Orth, Jessica Milatz, Sarah Lenkaitis, Melissa Doyle